Find a Club

This page was last updated: December 22, 2016
Clubs by Division         Clubs by Meeting Day

Kiwanis is a global organization of volunteers 
dedicated to improving the world 
one child and one community at a time.
New England Kiwanis
Email Group
Join Now!

About the New England District

Today, the New England District of Kiwanis consists of 21 divisions and almost 200 clubs, but in 1918 when Kiwanis was just starting in New England, it was a different story. 

The organization of the New England District occurred on November 15, 1918, in Worcester,
Massachusetts. There were thirteen clubs in the district at that time. Charles S. Webster of
Portland, Maine, was the first governor. He was re-elected the next year at a Springfield meeting,
and he served until October 8, 1920. At the 1920 convention, in Holyoke, Massachusetts, Thomas
E. Babb, Jr. was elected and he, too, was reelected and served until the end of 1922. The first
club in the district was Hartford, Connecticut, which was completed July 15, 1916. The second
club was Worcester on November 11, 1916, and the third was Springfield, Massachusetts, on
January 10, 1917.
LOOKING FOR A CLUB? - (Click an area below)
[Connecticut] - [Maine] - [Massachusetts] - [New Hampshire
[Rhode Island] - [Vermont] - [Bermuda]